Main || Award List || Award Display

National Book Award Finalist


2020 - Anthony Cody
Borderland Apocrypha (Omnidawn, 2020)
   Tommye Blount
Fantasia for the Man in Blue (Four Way Books, 2020)
   Mei-mei Berssenbrugge
2019 - Ilya Kaminsky
Deaf Republic (Graywolf Press, 2019)
   Toi Derricotte
I: New and Collected Poems (University of Pittsburgh Press, 2019)
   Jericho Brown
The Tradition (Copper Canyon Press, 2019)
2018 - Rae Armantrout
Wobble (Wesleyan University Press, 2018)
   Terrance Hayes
American Sonnets for My Past and Future Assassin (Penguin, 2018)
   Diana Khoi Nguyen
Ghost of (Omnidawn, 2018)
2017 - Danez Smith
Don't Call Us Dead (Graywolf Press, 2017)
   Shane McCrae
In the Language of My Captor (Wesleyan University Press, 2016)
2016 - Rita Dove
Collected Poems: 1974-2004 (W. W. Norton & Company, 2016)
   Peter Gizzi
Archeophonics (Wesleyan University Press, 2016)
   Jay Hopler
The Abridged History of Rainfall (McSweeney's, 2017)
2015 - Ross Gay
Catalog of Unabashed Gratitude (University of Pittsburgh Press, 2015)
   Terrance Hayes
How to Be Drawn (Penguin, 2015)
   Ada Limon